I am Ready.....

    I have allways wanted to do something big with my life. From birth I have been told that if I wan't to have a good life I need a job that payed alot of money. If I had more money I would be happy because I could buy a nice house  a new car and have tons of stuff. Well I had a good job made good money (wasn't rich) and i was sader then ever. The Jesus Christ showed me i had to think backwords. To live I had to die. To live is like Christ and to Die is gain. (Philippians 1:21 ) Man was my mind blown. So what is the meaning for my life. To be Christ like. Jesus was God in the flesh and must be a sight to behold and yet he loves us. Washed the feet of friends. Healed the sick and gave sight to the blind. If i look at starting a new religion from the thinking of the world Jesus did it all wrong. I mean i would want my 12 right hand men to ge the best and brightest. Jesus used fisherman. Not men of nobel status but Jesus got men of nobel character.

      To live a God pleasing life my heatr says to reach people for Jesus. My heart crys for the lost and find it hard to know people are turning there back on the one who could change there life foever. Jesus picked me to go and make disciples. Me of all people. Who am i to get shuch an honor. God himself is speaking to me. I only wish to do his work. To live is Christ and to die is gain... I shal do the work of the father untill i get to see the face of my lord Jesus Christ. I have fallin in love with a man named Jesus my God and my joy comes from his work. I would only lay down my sword on the day i go to see Jesus...because to die is gain. To be with Jesus is to gain.

    My thinking has changed. I no longer live for myself. I live for he who gives me life. I live to serve others. I live to show others that LOVE is the answer. Church is not a building and to be a follower of christ is not a club. Its a way of life. Father i am ready. Ready to give my all for you. I am ready to do what ever your heart wills. I pray others will reach this same simple truth.

I am ready....... Are You.

"The only thing that counts is faith expressing itself through love." Gal 5:6b "






Leave a Reply.